Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
15-10-2021, 14:21
Post: #11
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
(15-10-2021 11:57)simoncn Wrote:  Please post an extract or screenshot from the log so that I can ask QNAP what is causing this.

I have my NAS configure to reboot every morning at 5am.

So you can see the error message is generated every day in these screenshots.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-10-2021, 10:23
Post: #12
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
I did some web searching for this message and found this thread.

Please login to your NAS in a terminal window via SSH. Type Q and Y to quit the console menu, then enter this command:

Code:
ls -l /mnt/HDA_ROOT/update_pkg

Do you see the MinimServer armv7 and/or arm64 packages there? If so, try removing them using the rm command.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-10-2021, 23:55
Post: #13
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
(16-10-2021 10:23)simoncn Wrote:  I did some web searching for this message and found this thread.

Please login to your NAS in a terminal window via SSH. Type Q and Y to quit the console menu, then enter this command:

Code:
ls -l /mnt/HDA_ROOT/update_pkg

Do you see the MinimServer armv7 and/or arm64 packages there? If so, try removing them using the rm command.

Good morning and thanks for helping out. Sounds plausible that there are packages left over and causing the errors. So I'll give it a go. Though I'm not very competent with this sort of stuff....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-10-2021, 00:05
Post: #14
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
(16-10-2021 10:23)simoncn Wrote:  Do you see the MinimServer armv7 and/or arm64 packages there? If so, try removing them using the rm command.

I didn't think I would get this far. But I did and quite quickly. Thanks.

And as per screenshot it appears indeed that v 6 and v7 are there. Now let's about removing them. Not sure how to do this Huh


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-10-2021, 00:45 (This post was last modified: 17-10-2021 00:55 by dav1129.)
Post: #15
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
(17-10-2021 00:05)dav1129 Wrote:  And as per screenshot it appears indeed that v 6 and v7 are there. Now let's about removing them. Not sure how to do this Huh

I tried first using rm and just the file name. result was no such file or directory exists.

then I tried adding the location before the package name and I fear I deleted the whole directory Huh

PS I've been getting a 403 forbidden when I try to post a new reply with code. We'll see if this one works without code. I don't know how to add the code box


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-10-2021, 01:17
Post: #16
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
Well I have rebooted the NAS twice since I accidentally deleted either a directory or every file in a directory, and as yet no error message regarding Minimserver2 which previously, I think occurred with every start or restart.

But what of the missing files or directory. Do I need to recreate a directory?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-10-2021, 07:33
Post: #17
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
You have indeed deleted the whole directory. I think the only way to get it back would be to reinstall/update QTS. If everything is working OK, you could leave it like this until you next apply a QTS update.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-10-2021, 09:25
Post: #18
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
(17-10-2021 07:33)simoncn Wrote:  You have indeed deleted the whole directory. I think the only way to get it back would be to reinstall/update QTS. If everything is working OK, you could leave it like this until you next apply a QTS update.

At the moment I think everything is working fine. Though I don't use my NAS for much else than serving my audio files.
As you suggest, the next QTS update will hopefully, restore things as they should be.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-10-2021, 11:10 (This post was last modified: 17-10-2021 11:13 by dav1129.)
Post: #19
RE: Minimserver 2 installation on QNAP TS419PII
(17-10-2021 07:33)simoncn Wrote:  You have indeed deleted the whole directory. I think the only way to get it back would be to reinstall/update QTS. If everything is working OK, you could leave it like this until you next apply a QTS update.

All good. I reinstalled the current QTS and the directory I deleted by mistake, has been installed again. Notably without any left over MinimServer packages.

And no MinimServer error messages.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)