Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Room correction with convolution per sample rate
09-04-2024, 09:14
Post: #61
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
Please post the output from both commands.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 13:57
Post: #62
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
(08-04-2024 21:53)simoncn Wrote:  To check you have the correct version of ffmpeg in the correct location, login to the NAS using SSH (use the putty program if you have a Windows PC) and enter these commands:

Code:
ls -l /opt/ffmpeg
/opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg

What is the output from these command?

# ls -l /opt/ffmpeg
lrwxrwxrwx 1 admin administ 28 Apr 8 15:32 /opt/ffmpeg -> /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/ffmpeg/

# /opt/ffmepg/ffmpeg
-sh: /opt/ffmepg/ffmpeg: No such file or directory
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 17:22
Post: #63
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
There is a typo in this line:

Code:
# /opt/ffmepg/ffmpeg
-sh: /opt/ffmepg/ffmpeg: No such file or directory

It should say ffmpeg, not ffmepg. If you have used ffmepg in stream.converter, this is the reason for the error message.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 19:38 (This post was last modified: 09-04-2024 19:52 by tony22.)
Post: #64
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
(09-04-2024 17:22)simoncn Wrote:  There is a typo in this line:

Code:
# /opt/ffmepg/ffmpeg
-sh: /opt/ffmepg/ffmpeg: No such file or directory

It should say ffmpeg, not ffmepg. If you have used ffmepg in stream.converter, this is the reason for the error message.

Sorry! Typo at the command line! The stream.converter command line is correct.

/opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg
ffmpeg version 6.0-static https://johnvansickle.com/ffmpeg/ Copyright © 2000-2023 the FFmpeg developers
built with gcc 8 (Debian 8.3.0-6)
configuration: --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable-static --disable-debug --disable-ffplay --disable-indev=sndio --disable-outdev=sndio --cc=gcc --enable-fontconfig --enable-frei0r --enable-gnutls --enable-gmp --enable-libgme --enable-gray --enable-libaom --enable-libfribidi --enable-libass --enable-libvmaf --enable-libfreetype --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-librubberband --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libsrt --enable-libvorbis --enable-libopus --enable-libtheora --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-libvpx --enable-libwebp --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxml2 --enable-libdav1d --enable-libxvid --enable-libzvbi --enable-libzimg
libavutil 58. 2.100 / 58. 2.100
libavcodec 60. 3.100 / 60. 3.100
libavformat 60. 3.100 / 60. 3.100
libavdevice 60. 1.100 / 60. 1.100
libavfilter 9. 3.100 / 9. 3.100
libswscale 7. 1.100 / 7. 1.100
libswresample 4. 10.100 / 4. 10.100
libpostproc 57. 1.100 / 57. 1.100
Hyper fast Audio and Video encoder
usage: ffmpeg [options] [[infile options] -i infile]... {[outfile options] outfile}...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 20:19
Post: #65
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
Thanks for confirming. Please try running these two commands:

Code:
/opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg -ar 48000 -f s16le -i /dev/null -f s16le -y -
echo $?

If the first command completes without errors and the second command returns 0, ffmpeg should be working OK.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 20:27 (This post was last modified: 09-04-2024 20:29 by tony22.)
Post: #66
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
(09-04-2024 20:19)simoncn Wrote:  Thanks for confirming. Please try running these two commands:

Code:
/opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg -ar 48000 -f s16le -i /dev/null -f s16le -y -
echo $?

If the first command completes without errors and the second command returns 0, ffmpeg should be working OK.

[~] # /opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg -ar 48000 -f s16le -i /dev/null -f s16le -y -
ffmpeg version 6.0-static https://johnvansickle.com/ffmpeg/ Copyright © 2000- 2023 the FFmpeg developers
built with gcc 8 (Debian 8.3.0-6)
configuration: --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable-static --disable-debug --disable-ffplay --disable-indev=sndio --disable-outdev=sndio --cc=gcc --enable- fontconfig --enable-frei0r --enable-gnutls --enable-gmp --enable-libgme --enable -gray --enable-libaom --enable-libfribidi --enable-libass --enable-libvmaf --ena ble-libfreetype --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopenc ore-amrwb --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-librubberband --enable-libsoxr --enable- libspeex --enable-libsrt --enable-libvorbis --enable-libopus --enable-libtheora --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-libvpx --enable-libwebp --e nable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxml2 --enable-libdav1d --enable-libxv id --enable-libzvbi --enable-libzimg
libavutil 58. 2.100 / 58. 2.100
libavcodec 60. 3.100 / 60. 3.100
libavformat 60. 3.100 / 60. 3.100
libavdevice 60. 1.100 / 60. 1.100
libavfilter 9. 3.100 / 9. 3.100
libswscale 7. 1.100 / 7. 1.100
libswresample 4. 10.100 / 4. 10.100
libpostproc 57. 1.100 / 57. 1.100
Guessed Channel Layout for Input Stream #0.0 : mono
Input #0, s16le, from '/dev/null':
Duration: N/A, bitrate: 768 kb/s
Stream #0:0: Audio: pcm_s16le, 48000 Hz, 1 channels, s16, 768 kb/s
Stream mapping:
Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (pcm_s16le (native) -> pcm_s16le (native))
Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
Output #0, s16le, to 'pipe:':
Metadata:
encoder : Lavf60.3.100
Stream #0:0: Audio: pcm_s16le, 48000 Hz, mono, s16, 768 kb/s
Metadata:
encoder : Lavc60.3.100 pcm_s16le
size= 0kB time=-577014:32:22.77 bitrate= -0.0kbits/s speed=N/A
video:0kB audio:0kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing ove rhead: unknown
Output file is empty, nothing was encoded (check -ss / -t / -frames parameters i f used)

and...

[~] # echo $?
0


How do I restart MininStreamer? Do I have to reboot the Qnap to do it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 21:02
Post: #67
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
Thanks for this. Everything looks fine with your ffmpeg installation. You can restart MinimStreamer by stopping MinimServer in Package Center and then starting MinimServer again.

If this doesn't help, remove your stream.options setting and stop and restart MinimServer again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 21:50
Post: #68
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
(09-04-2024 21:02)simoncn Wrote:  Thanks for this. Everything looks fine with your ffmpeg installation. You can restart MinimStreamer by stopping MinimServer in Package Center and then starting MinimServer again.

If this doesn't help, remove your stream.options setting and stop and restart MinimServer again.

There doesn't appear to be a way to actually "stop" it. I'd rather not do a kill -9 via command line.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 21:56
Post: #69
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
In App Center, click the down arrow next to the word Open underneath the MinimServer icon, then select Stop. After this, click Start underneath the MinimServer icon.

Are you 100% sure you have entered /opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg (exactly that) in stream.converter?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2024, 22:03
Post: #70
RE: Room correction with convolution per sample rate
Duh.

So I restarted it with the stream.converter just set to ffmpeg and it started fine. I changed the stream.converter to /opt/ffmpeg/ffmpeg, stopped it this way and then restarted it and now it seems to be working! The last time, I rebooted the Qnap, and then had that problem.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)