Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Album art when browsing Albumartist.
27-06-2018, 15:02
Album art when browsing Albumartist.
Hi, I am new to using minimserver. Great tool with a steep learning curve. Have it up and running on my Synology with Naim as my control point. When browsing minimservers container I also have the option of browsing for "albumartist"

26 albums
241 items
3 playlists
Albumartist
Artist
Date
Genre
All Artists
Composer
[untagged]
[folder view]

Now, maybe I do not yet understand the mechanics of browsing, but when I choose to browse the albumartist option, I am presented with folder icons (no art) for all albumartists. Clicking on a folder icon for, say, Supertramp I am presented with the next level, which offers me a folder icon for the 4 albums I have. Only after clicking on this second folder icon do I finally see the artwork for the four Supertramp albums I have. (interestingly, I have other artists, when I click on the first level folder icon I see the album art for the albums in the sub folders. I haven’t figured this out either.)
This can’t be a tagging problem, as I see album art immediately I click on the option [folder view].
My question: why do I not see artwork immediately when first browsing the option albumartist instead of having to drill down through further folders before artwork appears?
Thanks for all any any help!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-06-2018, 22:58
RE: Album art when browsing Albumartist.
MinimServer doesn't automatically show a list of albums when you select an artist. It does this only if there are no other browsing choices for the current selection. If there are other choices (for example, Date), you will get the view you describe which includes the other choices.

You can use the listViewAlbums property to change this behaviour. Setting this to a large number such as 9999 will show only a list of albums after your first browsing selection.
28-06-2018, 10:07