Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Editng file structure on Meloc N1A
05-10-2018, 21:02
Editng file structure on Meloc N1A
I'm new to this and this topic may have been covered. I have Minimserver installed on my Melco N1A. Currently, 33 of my albums show up in the Album folder, but there are about 200 more in the Folders Folder under the date they were ripped. (minimserver was installed recently.) I'd like to get those albums moved into the Album folder. Is there a way to edit the file structure once it has already been established?

The reason I ask is that I purchased an Auralic Vega G1 and it will not move automatically to the next track when playing a album from the Folders directory, only will do so from the Albums folder.

Help will be much appreciated!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2018, 21:45
RE: Editng file structure on Meloc N1A
For an album to appear in the MinimServer albums folder, the album's files must be tagged with the name of the album. What format are the missing files (FLAC, WAV, MP3, etc.) and how were these files ripped and/or tagged? Also, do you see any error messages in the MinimServer log?
05-10-2018, 22:06
(05-10-2018 21:45)simoncn Wrote:  For an album to appear in the MinimServer albums folder, the album's files must be tagged with the name of the album. What format are the missing files (FLAC, WAV, MP3, etc.) and how were these files ripped and/or tagged? Also, do you see any error messages in the MinimServer log?

They are wav. They were ripped from a Buffalo CD drive into the Melco and put in a folder with the date 1- 9- 2016.

No, I don't see any errors.

About a year ago, when I ripped CDs into the Melco it put them those newly ripped CDs in the Album folder. Probably had to do with a firmware upgrade that changed the folder they were put in I suspect. Now I want to get all those albums currently in the Folder file moved to the Album folder.
06-10-2018, 08:51