Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
not all albums are shown - album art in confusion, multiple values as a reason?
03-02-2017, 14:02
not all albums are shown - album art in confusion, multiple values as a reason?
Hello,

I’m new to MinimServer and to this Forum. Very glad, that I’ve found both (sorry for my English by the way, I am from Germany and don’t speak fluently).

The first steps with MinimServer have been very successful. But now there is a problem that I’m not able to solve: MinimServer doesn’t show all of the content.

The Cello Sonata op. 69 of Beethoven I’ve got 8 times for example. But MiminServer shows only two of them.

I’ve tagged with Foobar (e. g. the recording with Casals, Schulhoff):
Artist: Beethoven, Album Title: Cellosonate Nr. 3, op. 69, Album Artist: Casals, Schulhoff, Track Titles: 1. Allegro 2. … 3. … 4. …, Date: 1930, Genre: Classical, EAN: 636943194928, Label: Naxos, Composer: Beethoven, Performer: Casals, Pablo; Schulhoff, Otto, Worknumber: op. 69, Tonart: A-Dur, Subgenre: Kammermusik, Subsubgenre: Duette, Subsubsubgenre: Cellosonaten, Discnumber 1, Totaldiscs: 2

The name of the folder on the NAS is Casals, Horszowski [disc 1], which is together with Casals, Horszowski [disc 2] in the folder Casals, Horszowski, Schulhoff 1930er

My Properties of Index Tag are: Artist, Date, Genre, Composer, Conductor, Orchestra, Subgenre, Subsubgenre, Subsubsubgenre, Worknumber, Tonart, Performer, Ensemble, Choir

What I want to do is searching my music by using tags, e. g. pushing first Composer: Beethoven, then Worknumber: op. 69, then album. As a result there should be all of the 8 albums of op. 69 but there are only two of them! Furthermore not all of the covers are shown correctly. For example the recording with Schiefen/Perl comes with the cover of Casals/Serkin.