Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
03-12-2012, 20:36 (This post was last modified: 03-12-2012 23:29 by robertjwarren.)
Post: #1
New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
Mac Book Pro with Mac OS.

Also runs parallels desktop with WIN 7 also installed on a partitioned HD. I am NOT using a Linn DS, but Airport Express to a McCormack DAC thence to my Linn system.

I have installed:

LUMIN on the iPad
Minimserver on QNAP 210 NAS
Minimwatch for MAC both versions (is new Mac Book 32 or 64 bit?)
foobar with uPnp plugin on the WIN 7 partition
Bubble UPNP

Issues:

I can open the Lumin iPad app.

Lumin app shows the files only from the QNAP\QMultimedia share on NAS

I have a larger library on a different share location on the NAS but how to add to Lumin?

When a file is tapped to play in Lumin - LUMIN says no renderer is selected, how is renderer selected?

Bubble upnp is not able to access internet - dont know why or how to fix

What have I done/not done correctly?

Is Minimwatch an app with screens, cuz when I attempt to open it, nothing happens?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2012, 00:19
Post: #2
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
(03-12-2012 20:36)robertjwarren Wrote:  Issues:

I can open the Lumin iPad app.

Lumin app shows the files only from the QNAP\QMultimedia share on NAS

I have a larger library on a different share location on the NAS but how to add to Lumin?

When a file is tapped to play in Lumin - LUMIN says no renderer is selected, how is renderer selected?

Bubble upnp is not able to access internet - dont know why or how to fix

What have I done/not done correctly?

I'm unable to help with questions about LUMIN. You'll need to ask about that on the Linn DS forum. If you don't think that's appropriate because you're not a Linn DS user, you can send a private message to user psme.

You can check whether MinimServer is working correctly by starting Kinsky and seeing if you're able to browse your collection and play music.

Quote:Is Minimwatch an app with screens, cuz when I attempt to open it, nothing happens?

MinimWatch puts a small minim icon into your menu bar. If you click it, you'll get a pop-up menu with various selections. This is mentioned in the "Installing MinimWatch" section of the Mac OS X installation page. There's a full description of the MinimWatch menu selections on the Monitoring and control page of the User guide.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 02:03
Post: #3
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
Sorry, LUMIN app supports ONLY Linn DS or renderer using Linn UPnP extension (aka Linn mode), such as a openHome renderer. I stated it clearly in the first post of my LUMIN app thread on Linn DS forum. If you have further question about LUMIN app, maybe you can post in the LUMIN app thread on Linn forum.

There is no plan to support other type of device/renderer.

Maybe I should change the error message...

simon, sorry for the OT! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 03:24
Post: #4
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
Yes I understood that. I am trying to setup the openHome renderer.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 08:12
Post: #5
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
Do we have a openHome renderer?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 22:00 (This post was last modified: 05-12-2012 23:19 by robertjwarren.)
Post: #6
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
I think I have all the pieces I need but maybe I dont. I have foobar installed and also BubbleDS upnp but as I said earlier I cannot get bubbleds to connect to internet.

What all else is needed?

I think I have Minimserver up and running. Last night I tried the PS Audio eLyric ipad app and it found the Minimserver library just fine and also will play from it using Airplay.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2012, 22:07
Post: #7
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
bump

(05-12-2012 22:00)robertjwarren Wrote:  I think I have all the pieces I need but maybe I dont. I have foobar installed and also BubbleDS upnp but as I said earlier I cannot get bubbleds to connect to internet.

What all else is needed?

I think I have Minimserver up and running. Last night I tried the PS Audio eLyric ipad app and it found the Minimserver library just fine and also will play from it using Airplay.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2012, 02:29
Post: #8
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
Sorry, I don't see your problem is related to MinimServer...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2012, 10:21
Post: #9
RE: New user - still dont have Lumin / Minimserver working
(10-12-2012 22:07)robertjwarren Wrote:  bump

Please continue this discussion on a more appropriate forum. Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)