Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MinimServer "Script"
04-11-2016, 09:04
MinimServer "Script"
I am an absolute beginner here so apologies in advance. I have just completed ripping all my CDs with dBpoweramp to a Synology NAS (216play) and got Java running. I have Minimserver installed in the NAS and MinimWatch on the PC used for ripping. The only player in the house is a Naim Muso Qb. I have the Naim control App on my iPad and can stream files to the Qb over the network. Success, partly. The plan is to acquire a less modest network player and install this in the main hifi system.

My main work in progress now is to get the tagging to my liking. I have mp3tag and have managed some successful changes with this but not all. I still have quite a few edits to make. For now, my question is this. On browsing this forum I have seen lots of tips on how to edit and add tags by way of what looks like script such as

Album.ignore.sort={The, The Best of, The Very Best of}

Where can you access this “script”? That is, view it, edit it?

All I see is a big green blob called Mininserver on my Ipad and the same logging into the NAS. Double clicking the MinimWatch icon on the PC does nothing.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2016, 14:51 (This post was last modified: 04-11-2016 14:52 by Pepsican.)
RE: MinimServer "Script"
(04-11-2016 09:04)bodger Wrote:  I am an absolute beginner here so apologies in advance. I have just completed ripping all my CDs with dBpoweramp to a Synology NAS (216play) and got Java running. I have Minimserver installed in the NAS and MinimWatch on the PC used for ripping. The only player in the house is a Naim Muso Qb. I have the Naim control App on my iPad and can stream files to the Qb over the network. Success, partly. The plan is to acquire a less modest network player and install this in the main hifi system.