Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help required to get BBC streams on Melco PLS
26-02-2016, 17:04
Help required to get BBC streams on Melco PLS
Hello,
I'm a real novice at this and would be grateful for some assistance to get the bbc aac streams playing on my Melco N1A as simon says should be possible.
The N1A is set up as upnp renderer direct to Chord dac with Lumin app being used as the control point.
Thanks to Simon I have MinimServer & MinimStreamer installed on the n1a and have followed the upnp renderer instructions page and have all the m3u files correctly showing in the playlists on Lumin app but no sound.
I now realize that this is because I don't have ffmpeg installed and all the transcode fields in minimwatch are empty.
This is where l've hit a brick wall, I need to install ffmpeg on the n1a right?
Is this possible?
How do I proceed?

Many thanks in advance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-02-2016, 23:20
RE: Help required to get BBC streams on Melco PLS
(26-02-2016 17:04)malkit Wrote:  Hello,
I'm a real novice at this and would be grateful for some assistance to get the bbc aac streams playing on my Melco N1A as simon says should be possible.
The N1A is set up as upnp renderer direct to Chord dac with Lumin app being used as the control point.
Thanks to Simon I have MinimServer & MinimStreamer installed on the n1a and have followed the upnp renderer instructions page and have all the m3u files correctly showing in the playlists on Lumin app but no sound.
I now realize that this is because I don't have ffmpeg installed and all the transcode fields in minimwatch are empty.
Is this possible?
How do I proceed?

Many thanks in advance.

You should be able to play the BBC AAC streams to a Chord DAC (connected via USB) using the Melco renderer without needing to use transcoding or having ffmpeg installed. This is working for me using the LUMIN app.
27-02-2016, 09:01