Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie to MiniServer
04-11-2014, 19:41
Newbie to MiniServer
I'm new to MiniServer and just installed on my Qnap TS-220 NAS and I use JRiver on 3 different Macs.

The issue I'm having is that within JRiver I have made some custom library views based on some copy I've placed in the comment tag.

I cannot figuring out how to add it as all my files in JRiver have the comment area empty.

I have the idexTags field set up like this - All Artist, Date, Genre, Comment

What else am I missing? Thanks for any help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2014, 21:09
RE: Newbie to MiniServer
(04-11-2014 19:41)Mysticisgod Wrote:  I'm new to MiniServer and just installed on my Qnap TS-220 NAS and I use JRiver on 3 different Macs.

It's MinimServer, not MiniServer.

Quote:The issue I'm having is that within JRiver I have made some custom library views based on some copy I've placed in the comment tag.

From this, it sounds like you have used the Comment tag to add some information to your files.

Quote:I cannot figuring out how to add it as all my files in JRiver have the comment area empty.

From this, it sounds like you haven't added information to the Comment tag. Please clarify exactly what you have done with the Comment tag.

Quote:I have the idexTags field set up like this - All Artist, Date, Genre, Comment

Which UPnP control point are you using to view and play your files?

Which tagging program did you use to add information to the Comment tag?

From the top-level menu for your MinimServer library, do you see a choice named Comment? If so, what happens when you select this choice?
05-11-2014, 00:12
(04-11-2014 21:09)simoncn Wrote:  
(04-11-2014 19:41)Mysticisgod Wrote:  I'm new to MiniServer and just installed on my Qnap TS-220 NAS and I use JRiver on 3 different Macs.

It's MinimServer, not MiniServer.

That's just a typo mistake.