MinimServer Forum
bubbleupnp server - Printable Version

+- MinimServer Forum (https://forum.minimserver.com)
+-- Forum: MinimServer (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: bubbleupnp server (/showthread.php?tid=6120)

Pages: 1 2

bubbleupnp server - Macd69 - 19-03-2021 15:05

Hi, I've been using minimserver and bubbleupnp for a few years. I have minimserver and bubbleupnp server running on my Windows10 pc and use the paid bubbleupnp player on my android phone to access my flac files, but every few days the app on my phone can't see the mini.server library, and the bubbleupnp icon disappears from my system tray and I have to restart it, but minimserver icon remains green, and everything is working once the bubbleupnp server is running again. I contacted bubbleupnp support and they told me it was a minimserver issue and to ask on here.

RE: bubbleupnp server - simoncn - 19-03-2021 15:56

If the BubbleUPnP icon disappears and the MinimServer icon stays green, it sounds like a BubbleUPnP problem.

RE: bubbleupnp server - Macd69 - 19-03-2021 18:46

That was what i thought, I will try replying to the bubbleupnp support, it's there any alternative to bubbleupnp? In case they don't reply.

RE: bubbleupnp server - simoncn - 19-03-2021 18:52

What is your reason for using BubbleUPnP Server? The main features are remote access to MinimServer from the internet and supporting the OpenHome protocol on a renderer that doesn't have native support for this.

RE: bubbleupnp server - Macd69 - 20-03-2021 14:29

I use bubbleupnp to access my flac files over the internet when not at home. I also use an onkyo av reciever to play flac files over the network at home, but it works independent of bubbleupnp.

RE: bubbleupnp server - Macd69 - 20-03-2021 15:21