MinimServer Forum
Transcode flac:wav24 not working - Printable Version

+- MinimServer Forum (https://forum.minimserver.com)
+-- Forum: MinimServer (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: MinimStreamer (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Transcode flac:wav24 not working (/showthread.php?tid=2153)



Transcode flac:wav24 not working - Win50 - 28-01-2015 22:07

Hi,

I have installed Ministreamer on my Minimserver 0.8.3 and set the stream.transcode as flac:wav24 but there is no impact on my lumin network player.

When i play flac files i still have flac displayed on the lumin or in my lumin application on Ipad.

Do you have any idea of could be the problem ?

Thank you

Cheers


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - simoncn - 28-01-2015 23:16

(28-01-2015 22:07)Win50 Wrote:  Hi,

I have installed Ministreamer on my Minimserver 0.8.3 and set the stream.transcode as flac:wav24 but there is no impact on my lumin network player.

When i play flac files i still have flac displayed on the lumin or in my lumin application on Ipad.

Do you have any idea of could be the problem ?

Thank you

Cheers

You need to restart MinimServer after making this change. You might need to also restart the LUMIN app and the LUMIN player.


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - Win50 - 29-01-2015 21:05

(28-01-2015 23:16)simoncn Wrote:  
(28-01-2015 22:07)Win50 Wrote:  Hi,

I have installed Ministreamer on my Minimserver 0.8.3 and set the stream.transcode as flac:wav24 but there is no impact on my lumin network player.

When i play flac files i still have flac displayed on the lumin or in my lumin application on Ipad.

Do you have any idea of could be the problem ?

Thank you

Cheers

You need to restart MinimServer after making this change. You might need to also restart the LUMIN app and the LUMIN player.

Thank you
Unfortunately it didn't work.
I have restarted minimserver, rescanned, restarted the Lumin and the Lumin app. And nothing has changed.

Ministreamer is 0.5.1
My system properties are

Strem.converter: ffmpeg
Stream.TRanscode: flac:wav24

I did not installed ffmpeg and just let the initial property set.

Maybe someone had the same problem to activate the flac transcode ?


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - simoncn - 29-01-2015 21:29

(29-01-2015 21:05)Win50 Wrote:  Thank you
Unfortunately it didn't work.
I have restarted minimserver, rescanned, restarted the Lumin and the Lumin app. And nothing has changed.

Ministreamer is 0.5.1
My system properties are

Strem.converter: ffmpeg
Stream.TRanscode: flac:wav24

I did not installed ffmpeg and just let the initial property set.

Maybe someone had the same problem to activate the flac transcode ?

Can you try this with another control point such as Kinsky? It might be that the LUMIN app isn't displaying the stream type correctly.


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - Win50 - 29-01-2015 21:41

(29-01-2015 21:29)simoncn Wrote:  
(29-01-2015 21:05)Win50 Wrote:  Thank you
Unfortunately it didn't work.
I have restarted minimserver, rescanned, restarted the Lumin and the Lumin app. And nothing has changed.

Ministreamer is 0.5.1
My system properties are

Strem.converter: ffmpeg
Stream.TRanscode: flac:wav24

I did not installed ffmpeg and just let the initial property set.

Maybe someone had the same problem to activate the flac transcode ?

Can you try this with another control point such as Kinsky? It might be that the LUMIN app isn't displaying the stream type correctly.

I've tried with Kinsky which is still displaying FLAC 44.1 16bits

It's like the transcode was not activated correctly ?


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - simoncn - 29-01-2015 21:56

(29-01-2015 21:41)Win50 Wrote:  I've tried with Kinsky which is still displaying FLAC 44.1 16bits

It's like the transcode was not activated correctly ?

Do you have a control point (such as Kinsky Windows or BubbleUPnP) that can show the URI of the file you are playing? If so, please check this URI to see whether it ends with the string

/$!transcode-24.wav

If the URI ends with this string, the file should be transcoded.


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - Win50 - 29-01-2015 22:11

(29-01-2015 21:56)simoncn Wrote:  
(29-01-2015 21:41)Win50 Wrote:  I've tried with Kinsky which is still displaying FLAC 44.1 16bits

It's like the transcode was not activated correctly ?

Do you have a control point (such as Kinsky Windows or BubbleUPnP) that can show the URI of the file you are playing? If so, please check this URI to see whether it ends with the string

/$!transcode-24.wav

If the URI ends with this string, the file should be transcoded.

Thanks !!
It works with Bubble.
I will reinstall Lumin App and see if it changes sthg with it

I'll keep you posted
Thanks againWink


RE: Transcode flac:wav24 not working - Win50 - 29-01-2015 22:15

(29-01-2015 22:11)Win50 Wrote:  
(29-01-2015 21:56)simoncn Wrote:  
(29-01-2015 21:41)Win50 Wrote:  I've tried with Kinsky which is still displaying FLAC 44.1 16bits

It's like the transcode was not activated correctly ?

Do you have a control point (such as Kinsky Windows or BubbleUPnP) that can show the URI of the file you are playing? If so, please check this URI to see whether it ends with the string

/$!transcode-24.wav

If the URI ends with this string, the file should be transcoded.

Thanks !!
It works with Bubble.
I will reinstall Lumin App and see if it changes sthg with it

I'll keep you posted
Thanks againWink
No need to reinstall, it works now with the Lumin app.
One play with bubble and turn back to the Lumin App ! it was that easy.