MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Roku Soundbrigde did not show minimserver
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello experts,

I have been using the MinimServer for many years and it works perfectly with my Roku Soundbridges. Because I now need the MinimStreamer again, I finally upgraded to version 2.1 and purchased the license.

I have the problem that after switching on the soundbridge the Minimserver is not displayed as a source. I seem to remember that there was this problem in the past, which can be solved by a parameter, which was something with a time setting regarding the reporting frequency of the service in the network, but I can not find the old thread.

The minimserver here is running on a Synology NAS.

kind regards
Alhifi
If you stop and restart MinimServer from Synology DSM Package Center after switching on the SoundBridge, does MinimServer show in the SoundBridge?
Hi simoncn,

no, that's the reason why I opened the thread here. In the past there was a similar issues with an older (veryyyy old) version and I remember (or I though so) I have changed a value of a parameter outside the GUI to fix that.

Maybe you have another solution!

Bye
Alhifi
When you opened the thread, you said it doesn't work if MinimServer is started before the SoundBridge. My question was whether it doesn't work if the SoundBridge is started before MinimServer.

Do you have a firewall running on the Synology? This might be blocking MinimServer if you haven't set the firewall rules correctly.
Hi simoncn,

sorry for the misunderstanding.