MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Adding new recordings
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi!

I am new to MinimServer, having successfully (with the help of my dealer here in Luxembourg, Guy of l'Audiophile, marvellous) installed MinimServer on my QNAP 269 Pro last week. I have a nice job in front of me to sort out the 1500 albums that I have on the system. I need to re-tag a lot of files to have consistent data across the collection. Plenty of help already on the forum.

But just now I have a simpler problem. Today I ripped 6 cds using dbPoweramp. I can see them in my old Twonky system, but not in the MinimServer. So the files are on the QNAP, but MinimServer is not finding them. MinimServer seems to have had no problem to find the files that were saved prior to installing MinimServer, but it is not seeing new files added afterwards.

What do I need to do?

Grateful for all assistance.......

Best regards,

Gonzalez
(20-05-2013 20:31)Gonzalez Wrote: [ -> ]Hi!

I am new to MinimServer, having successfully (with the help of my dealer here in Luxembourg, Guy of l'Audiophile, marvellous) installed MinimServer on my QNAP 269 Pro last week. I have a nice job in front of me to sort out the 1500 albums that I have on the system. I need to re-tag a lot of files to have consistent data across the collection. Plenty of help already on the forum.

But just now I have a simpler problem. Today I ripped 6 cds using dbPoweramp. I can see them in my old Twonky system, but not in the MinimServer. So the files are on the QNAP, but MinimServer is not finding them. MinimServer seems to have had no problem to find the files that were saved prior to installing MinimServer, but it is not seeing new files added afterwards.

What do I need to do?

Grateful for all assistance.......

Best regards,

Gonzalez