MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Tag contents not showing when browsing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi. I have purchased a license for Minimserver 2 and run it on my synology NAS. I have just recently encountered a problem I have never seen before. I’ve been using Minimserver for a few years and the new version is just using the settings I had previously with 0.8.

I tag my albums (all classical) with composer, work and part tags. They have been working fine until now. For some recent albums I tagged when I browse the albums using an app on my iPad or iPhone I find the composer and then look in the Work folder and lots of works are listed but then right at the bottom is a folder “Unknown”. In there I found 7 albums for this composer and the work does not appear, even in the file name. I have checked the tags using MP3tag and they are definitely there. I then checked some other composers and I found the same - albums I tagged a while ago. It seems to happen with composers with quite a few albums.

I’ve never seen this before and can’t think what is causing it. Hoping for some ideas here.
You might need to do a rescan if you haven't done this since you activated your full license for MinimServer 2.
(27-04-2021 20:25)simoncn Wrote: [ -> ]You might need to do a rescan if you haven't done this since you activated your full license for MinimServer 2.

Thanks for the reply. I have done several rescans, usually after adding new albums but tonight when I discovered this I rescanned a few times. I even stopped and restarted the server but no joy.
Please try doing a full rescan, as follows:

1) Set the startupScan property to full
2) Do a rescan. This will take longer than a normal rescan because it isn't using cached data.
3) Set the startupScan property back to its previous value (true or false)

Please let me know whether this solves the problem.