MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Minimserver crashes - Transcoding option no longer working
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi Simon,

I've been running Minimserver to my great pleasure since a couple of years.
Recently I'm running into some issues.

Since some weeks I can no longer use this option for transcoding at the property stream.transcode alac:-/wav . I have an older Denon receiver that can not play alac and my Oppo 203 can not cope with alac transcodings but all was working fine with this setting. Regardless the device it's always transcoding.

Since today my minimserver is crashing for some reason. Today it happened when I was having a vpn connection to my dad's office from my pc (as I do from time time without any issue).

Minimserver is running from my NAS so could it be related ?

The logs are in the attachment.

Thanks and Best Regards !
(05-11-2017 10:21)ppienter Wrote: [ -> ]Since some weeks I can no longer use this option for transcoding at the property stream.transcode alac:-/wav . I have an older Denon receiver that can not play alac and my Oppo 203 can not cope with alac transcodings but all was working fine with this setting. Regardless the device it's always transcoding.

What exactly is happening when you try play music with this stream.transcode setting?

Quote:Since today my minimserver is crashing for some reason. Today it happened when I was having a vpn connection to my dad's office from my pc (as I do from time time without any issue).

There is nothing in the logs that shows a crash. After a crash, you need to first stop MinimServer from the QNAP App Center (even though it has already crashed), then copy the minimserver-diag file before you start MinimServer again.
(05-11-2017 16:41)simoncn Wrote: [ -> ]