MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Minimwatch packages gone
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi.
I am running Minimserver on my QNAP, Minimwatch on my PC and streaming to my Lin Akurate.

Minimwatch has recently updated to minimwatch-0.8-updae50. This seems to have deleted my transcoding packages and as all I am now seeing is this update in the Installed package list, There are no other modules to choose from either. I am also now having problems playing tracks from the NAS. I can see the album files as normal from the Linn Kazoo app on my ipad. But now when I try and play or add to playlist the Linn Akurate tries to play the track, cannot so skips to the next and so on.
(I have uninstalled and re installed but this didn't help either)
Does anyone know what has happened? I have been running this set up for a few years previous without any issues.

If I log into the QNAP via its own file manager I can access music and then airplay to the Akurate.

Thanks
To see the MinimServer packages that are installed, you need to select Properties > Packages from the minim icon. It sounds like you are selecting Options > Properties (watch) > Packages from the minim icon and this is showing your MinimWatch packages, not your MinimServer packages.
(18-02-2017 21:22)simoncn Wrote: [ -> ]To see the MinimServer packages that are installed, you need to select Properties > Packages from the minim icon. It sounds like you are selecting Options > Properties (watch) > Packages from the minim icon and this is showing you your MinimWatch packages, not your MinimServer packages.

Hi - Yes you are correct I am looking at the Properties (watch). But for some reason I cannot select the main properties option. All the top options are now greyed out so I only have the watch options available. I havnt changed anything on the NAS. the NAS is running
MinimServer 0.8.4 update 97, Copyright © 2012-2017