MinimServer Forum

Full Version: difficulty with rescanning to include newly added music
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Question from a relative newbie here, so apologies if this is obvious to everyone else here!
I am using a second iTunes library for music that has been ripped and stored on my synology NAS to stream. I have been using it just fine.
Yesterday I ripped some more music and went to minimserver to rescan to register the newly added albums but it had trouble finding the shared external diskstation NAS content directory.
Is there an easy way to find this? I erased the content directory field on minim properties window so it would prompt me to find the proper content directory from a drop-down list. When it does prompt, the drop down list does not have the shared external NAS drive as an option but just the mac HD, user, etc.
I tried entering the /volumes/music but this has just created a second minim server that is not functioning properly. I don't want a second server but just want to update the original server to include the newly ripped music. Now when I try to use the previous minim server I see that the newly ripped music is actually there but the album artwork icons do not match and the total # of albums is still showing 79 albums instead of 85. Seems like the artwork icons need to be re-mapped to match up.

How do I locate the proper content directory name (of the original server content) to insert into minim server's properties so that I can re-scan and hopefully update and match up the album icons with the album song titles content?

Also, how do I delete or remove the second minim server that I have mistakenly created?

Many thanks folks!
Chris