MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Android player stops playing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
I'm new to Minimserver, just got MinimServer/Watch up and running and I'm having issues and other requests.

I am using UPnPlay on my Android phone as my music player, it was working fine with Mediaserver UPnP on my synology, but with Minimserver it works great for a few songs and then just stops playing and doesn't work again, even if I hit the play button... The icon in MinimWatch stays green.
Is it the android app? Anyone know of another one I can try?

The other issue I noticed after going through the logs is that it doesn't like apostrophes? there was a huge list in the log and looks like it bugs out on some punctuation.
Error: playlist playlists/Old School.m3u: unknown file ../The Who/Tommy (2003)/14 - There’s a Doctor.flac

My final issue is if I'm able to use this software to organize and create playlists, and if not, what do you recommend?

Thanks for your time!
(10-01-2016 03:45)aofi Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
I'm new to Minimserver, just got MinimServer/Watch up and running and I'm having issues and other requests.

I am using UPnPlay on my Android phone as my music player, it was working fine with Mediaserver UPnP on my synology, but with Minimserver it works great for a few songs and then just stops playing and doesn't work again, even if I hit the play button... The icon in MinimWatch stays green.
Is it the android app? Anyone know of another one I can try?

Welcome to the MinimServer forum!

BubbleUPnP is a very good control point for Android that works well with MinimServer. It includes a local renderer that you can use to play music on your phone.

Quote:The other issue I noticed after going through the logs is that it doesn't like apostrophes? there was a huge list in the log and looks like it bugs out on some punctuation.