MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Server 2012 R2 Launch
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi -

I am new to MinimServer and was referred by JPlay. I am trying to find the easiest way to launch MinimServer in Audiophile Optimizer Core mode on windows 2012 R2? I saw the other posts but did not see a clear answer I could apply.

Could someone please help as I am a beginner and like the your software over the JRiver DLNA software! Can I use the minimWatch on another PC to launch MS in AO core mode with no GUI?

Thanks for your patience and timeBig Grin

Trueaudiofile
(27-07-2015 00:06)trueaudiofile Wrote: [ -> ]Hi -

I am new to MinimServer and was referred by JPlay. I am trying to find the easiest way to launch MinimServer in Audiophile Optimizer Core mode on windows 2012 R2? I saw the other posts but did not see a clear answer I could apply.

Could someone please help as I am a beginner and like the your software over the JRiver DLNA software! Can I use the minimWatch on another PC to launch MS in AO core mode with no GUI?

Thanks for your patience and timeBig Grin

Trueaudiofile

Welcome to the MinimServer forum!

Other users have been able to run MinimServer in Windows Server 2012 core mode. If you want to use MinimStreamer and ffmpeg.exe for transcoding, you need to add a couple of DLLs as described in this post.

To launch MinimServer in console mode (no GUI), use the following commands:

cd "C:\Program Files\MinimServer\lib"
java -jar mserver.jar --set watch.view=console

This assumes that you have installed MinimServer in the folder "C:\Program Files\MinimServer".

MinimWatch doesn't launch MinimServer. It enables you to manage and configure MinimServer from another machine on your local network. This other machine can be using a GUI.
excuse my laziness but is there any way to simplify the launch of console mode by not having to type those two lines every time?