MinimServer Forum

Full Version: MinimServer does not see .wav and .dsf files
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello.
I have dowloaded from Bleep.com a 24bit WAV file of an album and I cannot get MinimServer to see it. I dowloaded a FLAC version of the same album from the same site and that is visible and my Naim NDX plays it nicely.
MinimServer also does not see a DSD (.dsf) file from Highresaudo.
My music library is on a QNAP TS 241+ NAS and my computer is an iMac.
I am new to streaming and I am surely missing something.
Thanks for your help.
Giuseppe
(11-07-2015 00:20)giuseppe.vagge Wrote: [ -> ]Hello.
I have dowloaded from Bleep.com a 24bit WAV file of an album and I cannot get MinimServer to see it. I dowloaded a FLAC version of the same album from the same site and that is visible and my Naim NDX plays it nicely.
Thanks for your help.
Giuseppe

Are there any error messages in the MinimServer log? To view the log, install MinimWatch on another computer on your local network and select 'Show log' from the minim icon.

If there are no error messages, these files might be in the [untagged] section of the MinimServer top-level menu.
(11-07-2015 08:30)simoncn Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-07-2015 00:20)giuseppe.vagge Wrote: [ -> ]Hello.
Thanks for your help.
Giuseppe

Are there any error messages in the MinimServer log? To view the log, install MinimWatch on another computer on your local network and select 'Show log' from the minim icon.

If there are no error messages, these files might be in the [untagged] section of the MinimServer top-level menu.

Hi.
I have checked MinimServer's log. There are error messages but none seem to refer to the .wav and .dsf files.
Thanks.
(11-07-2015 09:01)giuseppe.vagge Wrote: [ -> ]Hi.
I have checked MinimServer's log. There are error messages but none seem to refer to the .wav and .dsf files.
Thanks.