MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Auto update of library
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi. first of all.

i just love the Minim. it does a Amazing job.

im About to install a vortexbox there is a minim package aswell.

now i just ripped a new CD and hoping for the album to show up in the minim server.

There is also a Logitech server installed ant there the CD is. but not in the minim.

Any idea on how to get the album in there ?

without pressing the rescan or restarting the server.
(27-10-2014 23:16)x3mkungen Wrote: [ -> ]Hi. first of all.

i just love the Minim. it does a Amazing job.

im About to install a vortexbox there is a minim package aswell.

now i just ripped a new CD and hoping for the album to show up in the minim server.

There is also a Logitech server installed ant there the CD is. but not in the minim.

Any idea on how to get the album in there ?

without pressing the rescan or restarting the server.

You need to click the Rescan button from the MinimServer status web page or select Rescan from MinimWatch. I am hoping to add automatic rescanning for new files in a future release of MinimServer.
(28-10-2014 10:24)simoncn Wrote: [ -> ]
(27-10-2014 23:16)x3mkungen Wrote: [ -> ]Hi. first of all.

i just love the Minim. it does a Amazing job.

im About to install a vortexbox there is a minim package aswell.

now i just ripped a new CD and hoping for the album to show up in the minim server.

There is also a Logitech server installed ant there the CD is. but not in the minim.

Any idea on how to get the album in there ?

without pressing the rescan or restarting the server.

You need to click the Rescan button from the MinimServer status web page or select Rescan from MinimWatch. I am hoping to add automatic rescanning for new files in a future release of MinimServer.

Ok. then we know.
On my Snology i just restart the service during the night. and it all pop upp the next morning :-)

Thank you for all your work and effort.
If you are using bubbleUPnP on Android you can trigger the rescan in this app, too.
Reference URL's