MinimServer Forum

Full Version: Error Exception reading file
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am pretty new to MinimServer and for the most part it is working well from my QNAP TS-509 server to stream music to my Naim SuperUniti. However, I added some new FLAC files to the library yesterday and noticed my SuperUniti couldn't find one of the new directories even though I could see it in the correct place on the NAS through a Windows PC. As I have MinimWatch installed I checked the log file and found this: -
Error: exception reading file Music/Stereo Mcs Connected/Stereo MC's - Connected - 10 - Chicken Shake.flac (length 23503308)
java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: 63
at java.lang.String.checkBounds(String.java:373)
at java.lang.String.<init>(String.java:450)
at com.minimserver.FLACFileReader.readFile(FLACFileReader.java:151)
at com.minimserver.FileReader.readFileData(FileReader.java:93)
at com.minimserver.Server.readMetadata(Server.java:5361)
at com.minimserver.Server.scanFiles(Server.java:3845)
at com.minimserver.Server.scanFiles(Server.java:3969)
at com.minimserver.Server.scanFiles(Server.java:3969)
at com.minimserver.Server.readFiles(Server.java:3392)
at com.minimserver.Server.doStart(Server.java:1925)
at com.minimserver.Server.start(Server.java:456)
at org.jminim.core.ContextImpl.startComponent(ContextImpl.java:160)
at org.jminim.core.ContextImpl.start(ContextImpl.java:85)
at org.jminim.core.RuntimeImpl.run(RuntimeImpl.java:1236)
at org.jminim.core.LauncherImpl.run(LauncherImpl.java:808)
at org.jminim.core.LauncherImpl.launch(LauncherImpl.java:81)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.jav​a:43)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:483)