Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
22-09-2018, 15:14 (This post was last modified: 22-09-2018 15:34 by allwaysanothersunday.)
Post: #1
Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
Hi
I'm a newbie to Minimserver and NAS's and I'm having a problem with my Minimserver installation on my NAS - I've installed Minimserver from QTS and icon is green on the QTS desktop , however when I click to open it I get the following message -

Can’t reach this page
•Make sure the web address http://b***e.myqnapcloud.com:9790 is correct
•Search for this site on Bing
•Refresh the page
More information More information
The DNS server might be having problems.
Error Code: INET_E_RESOURCE_NOT_FOUND

I've tried re-installing but doesn't cure problem
Any help would be appreciated
I'm running windows 10
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
22-09-2018, 19:06
Post: #2
RE: Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
Are you logging into the NAS and running the QTS desktop from a remote location (not the same local network as the NAS)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
22-09-2018, 23:18 (This post was last modified: 22-09-2018 23:19 by allwaysanothersunday.)
Post: #3
RE: Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
(22-09-2018 19:06)simoncn Wrote:  Are you logging into the NAS and running the QTS desktop from a remote location (not the same local network as the NAS)?

Hi - QTS is on my laptop which is wirelessly connected to the same network as the NAS - clicking the minimsserver icon in QTS just bring s up the error but I can put the
(IP?) address into the address bar of my web browser and it brings up the minimsserver with only an option to refresh or change the location of content directory - surely there must be more options /menus / GUI than this ? I can play my flac files from my Nas using my oppo sonica Dac and using bubbleupnp on my android tablet and minimsserver is recognized
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-09-2018, 05:36
Post: #4
RE: Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
The webpage is only to check the status, change directories or restart it.
You need to install MinimWatch on your PC to do anything else.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-09-2018, 10:06
Post: #5
RE: Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
I'm not sure why the QTS desktop is opening http://b***e.myqnapcloud.com:9790 instead of using the IP address for your NAS. This might be caused by having the myQNAPcloud package installed and running on the NAS. It seems that myqnapcloud.com is not able to receive requests on port 9790 and forward them to port 9790 on the NAS.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
24-09-2018, 21:59
Post: #6
RE: Minimserver on QNAP TS120 NAS
thank you for all replies
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)