Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Missing Genre IndexTab
23-07-2018, 10:23
Missing Genre IndexTab
Hi there, I am new to both MinimServer and the forum, so I might be missing something obvious, but I am missing the heading 'Genre' on my Kazoo (and Glider) control points despite the fact that MinimWatch confirms that its enabled?

I have attached a picture to demonstrate what I mean.

I have managed to add a specific new dynamic heading which I've titled 'Resolution' which, as you can see, works fine. I can even delete headings such as 'Date', hit rescan on MinimWatch and hey presto, the title 'Date' disappears almost instantly and vice-versa. So I know that MinimWatch and MinimServer are talking to one another.

I can confirm that all the music on the NAS (Synology) has been accurately tagged with 'Electronic' in the genre field; I've double checked.

For reference I am using a Synology DS218play with latest DSM 6.2-23739 Update 2 and MinimServer 0.8.5.3 installed. Kazoo is Mac v.4.12.6 on OSX 10.13.6.

I suspect I am simply being stupid, but I've tried everything I can think of?

Huh

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-07-2018, 16:07
RE: Missing Genre IndexTab
If all your albums are the same genre, the genre selection won’t show because there’s nothing to choose from. To test this, try changing the genre on one album to something else.
23-07-2018, 16:16
Welcome to the MinimServer forum!

MinimServer doesn't show an index entry for a tag that is identical in all files of the current selection because selecting this entry would not provide you with any choices to refine (narrow) your current selection. This is a feature of Intelligent Browsing (see the last paragraph of this section) that automatically reduces the number of index choices as you refine your browsing selection.
23-07-2018, 16:42