Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Minimserver - Thank You!
06-08-2014, 18:10
Wink Minimserver - Thank You!
Hi Simon and potential MinimServer Users

I felt I had to post. What an AMAZING UpNp Server!!! Smile

I have been thinking of installing MinimServer for quite some time but hey I did so today. It took me approx 2 hours to complete. Excellent instructions on this forum.

My system:

Synology DS 213+ Nas
Chord DSX1000 Steamer
Chord HD ipad control point
Everything wired via router/switch
Files will soon be all ripped to WAV

My music is quite well tagged as I have been streaming now for almost 2 years. Approx 550 albums ripped so far. A mixture of Red Book CD and HD material.

I have managed so far with the Synology native Media Server but as my ever-growing Classical collection grows, I could see the limitations here.

I also read your forum quite a lot as there is a wealth of very useful information here. I specifically enjoyed the thread regarding "How to tag Classical Music". This I found very informative and I have followed most of the rules.

Anyway, back to the subject. Basically:

1. Interacting with MinimServer is extremely fast.
  2. Album artwork displays immediately.
  3. My playlists now WORK. Unreal!!!
  4. The inteligent browsing is really impressive. I was hoping this would be the case.
  5. It worked immediately once I set the music location and then set rescan.

I haven't even installed MinimWatch yet on my Mac! I will of course, to start to configure the system behaviour, etc...

This is an amazing application. Well done!

I will definitely donate.

Once again, many thanks. A very, very happy person here!

Ok, to continue listening now and start to review MinimWatch and continue cleaning my tags Wink

ATB, Anton[/font]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2014, 18:29
RE: Minimserver - Thank You!